Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-10-24 - 7:47 a.m.

Servers are so convenient to blame. Although in my case it's true, really. I couldn't log online last night for whatever reason. Actually, I could connect no problem, just not surf. I was going to update right after school, I promise. Oh well. I'm having lunch today with the VP of my group. Just me, which is scary. But I've decided, in light of recent events, not to read into things or worry about stuff I have no control over. I'm just going to do my job to the best of my abilities and to hell with everyone else. Or at the least those dressed worse than me. Anyway, on with the pitiful details of my mundane (and mispelled) life. I went to IKEA on sunday and bought a new comforter, because I was worried about allergies and thought it would help me sleep better. It's nice an fluffy. I was going to buy pillows as well, but they were not as nice. I like big fluffy pillows that can totally surround me. What with the synthetic feather bed and the new comfortor I think I could stretch a throw over me and you couldn't see my form, very useful if terrorists burst in while I'm sleeping. I generally like to have things scouted out in case of alien invasion, or riot, dope fiends, etc. My bulk hidden by synthetic fibers designed to mimic goose down, I'll be ignored and can reach for the bat I keep under my bed, gulp down a can of whoop ass and teach them to mess with me. I'm pretty cranky when woken from a sound sleep.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland