Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-06-30 - 11:50 a.m.

I thought the World Cup game was fantastic. It reminded me of when I was a kid and used to play Subbuteo. By myself because no one else on my block was interested. I used to suck at Soccer. And Subbuteo.

I was rooting for Germany. Despite everyone telling me that Brazil was going to win. Which Brazil one. I purchased a Germany Shirt online. And I think I�ll purchase their Subeteo team as well. I have the teams that came with my set, plus the Arsenal team because of the Nick Hornby novel.

Saturday I spent shopping. The North Face Store was having a clearance sale so I bought a new Laptop Case, and some hiking clothes. It was also my grandmothers� birthday so I bought her some crampons and an axe for their cruise to Alaska next month. But saner heads prevailed so I ended up buying her something from Nordstrom.

My company is shut down this week, although I�m �On Call� which means I get to work remotely whenever someone calls or has an order in, etc. Lucky me. I�ve already had to patiently explain to people what Shut Down means. No shipping, scheduling, or production. Which means that they won�t get what they want until the week after the fourth. And then they want to talk to someone else. I dread the customer calls, of which I haven�t had any yet.

And there you have it. A boring weekend condensed down into 250 words.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland